Kathy Page

Born in Britain, Kathy Page has lived on Salt Spring Island since 2001. Her novels include The Story of My Face, short-listed for the 2002 Orange Prize; Alphabet, nominated for the 2005 Governor General’s Literary Award, and The Find, shortlisted for a 2011 ReLit award.

Kathy’s short fiction collections, Paradise & Elsewhere (2014) and The Two of Us (2016) were each nominated for Canada’s Giller Prize. Her eighth novel, Dear Evelyn, won the 2018 Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize.

Kathy is also an accomplished editor, workshop facilitator, creative writing instructor and mentor to emerging writers.

More information about Kathy Page is available here.


Short Stories


  • “The Pike’s Heart”, The Traveller (1992)
  • “The Family Inside”, Prison Writing, Vol 1, No. 1 (1992)
  • “Successs?”, Panurge 15 (1996)
  • “The Butterfly”, Humane Prisons and How to Run Them (2007)
  • “Five Times”, Great Expectations
  • In the Flesh“, (2012) personal essays about the body, co-edited with Lynne Van Luven